THE Plan

God works in mysterious ways. I said something to my coworker about church just the other day and he said what kind of church do you go to in the USA. I said it was a large non-denominational Christian church. He said look no further. We opened the curtains at our office and he pointed out the location of a Christian church right across the parking lot from our office. The church service is held in a hotel ballroom and the sunday school rooms are smaller meeting rooms. Since Friday is the Holy Day in the UAE, I went online and found out the service times and I attended the 11 a.m. service.

The minister is very funny and his message was very well done. The sermon series for the next few weeks is “Expats in the Bible”. He gives part of the lesson and then has a verse to back up his statements.  Afterwards I met him and he is from Georgia. His Dad is a big Nascar fan and he has been to the Brickyard a few times with his Dad. His wife is in the USA for a couple of weeks, so he gave me his card and said, “give me a call this week and we will have dinner together, since I will be hanging around by myself since my wife is out of town….” Pretty cool………..looking forward to going back next week to learn more.

 

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to THE Plan

  1. Donna says:

    There is a Plan..always interesting to see how it will will unfold

  2. This is so wonderful. I am so happy for you. Looks like everything is falling into place in a very short time, indeed!

  3. Liz says:

    That’s great, Uncle Tony!!

Leave a Reply

