Geography 201

I have decided that I will try to indicate on a Google Earth map some of the locations of the images that I am posting. That way you can get an idea of where on Earth this stuff has been constructed.

I checked the weather report for the rest of Eid and it appears that we might get some rain on Monday and Tuesday. I had better take another field trip before the weather gets bad. I decided to take a trip out to The Palm and get some photos of various parts of the Palm. The drive out to the end of the Palm tree is very interesting. The last bit actually takes you into a tunnel before you pop up right at the new Atlantis Hotel. I continued on to the end of the West palm branch. There is a very exclusive hotel at the very end of the branch called what else, “The One and Only”. I popped inside to see how luxurious it was and it lives up to its name. I checked the room rates on line and you can get the economy room for $1200/night. I wonder when they will be building a Motel 8 on The Palm.

From The Palm you get some interesting views of the Dubai skyline. You can see the twisted building that is located at the Dubai Marina.

 

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

