Comforts of home

Well I made it thru the Eid festival on my own. My co-worker had a large family gathering in Sri Lanka, so he has been gone the past few days. I was able to find all sorts of things to do and see during the Eid celebration.

It was back to work today (Wednesday)…..not sure if I can work two whole days before I will need the weekend to break things up. Just have to wait and see if my system can take a full work week next week. I did stumble across a shop today that might make the work week go a little smoother. I was wandering around the neighborhood near my office and discovered that we have a Krispy Creme donut shop within easy walking distance. Since we do not have nearby Starbucks close by I will have to frequent the KC shop a little more now.

So far I think the only USA food restaurants that we do not have in Dubai are: Skyline Chili, Steak/Shake and In/Out Burgers. I will make it my mission to search this out and get back with you.

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

