UNITED NATIONS – construction style

Well this week is the annual BIG 5 Building and Construction Exhibition in Dubai. I hopped the train this afternoon to check out the festivities. The convention center seemed as big as McCormick Place in Chicago. They had the various companies divided up by their country of origin. So it was like walking thru the United Nations. There were building products from Turkey, Germany, Kuwait, Canada and a whole section of the exhibit hall was filled with Chinese product lines.

The train ride from the Mall of the Emirates took me right to the doorstep of the World Trade Center. I was a little worried about the train ride. I felt like I was going to fall asleep on the ride over. I did not get back from Abu Dhabi the night before until very late. I did not want to get a ticket for sleeping on the train. I did see a guy dozing off while riding the train. I wonder if I should have nudged him to warn him or maybe I should have made a citizen’s arrest and maybe I would have gotten part of the fine……make a little extra cash that way.

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

