Relaxing at the office

I do not want to rub salt into any  wounds since I heard that Indy might be having snow on Thursday and Friday, but in Dubai the sun is out and the weather is fantastic. I know I will be eating my words this Summer when it will be hot, humid and 120 degrees out. But for now, I will enjoy the terrific December weather.

I met up with a friend of mine yesterday for breakfast. He is on his way to a project in Doha, Qatar.  We met at the Westin Hotel that is not very far from my office. I was glad I had my camera with me so that I could get some images of the hotel lobby all decorated for Christmas. The fountain at the entry was great, but when I saw this huge tree in the open atrium I just had to get a photo of it.

When I got back to the office I was reviewing some of the project drawings and listening to some instrumental music by George Winston.  With the music, the blue skies, I noticed that the parachutists outside my window were gracefully gliding thru air, it was almost like the music was synchronized to their movements.

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Relaxing at the office

  1. Love it when days beautifully fall together like that!

Leave a Reply

