What were they thinking??

I had a meeting the other day with the company that I am working with on the new high rise apartment project. I met at their office. I was running a littler early so I looked around their office tower a bit and discovered some interesting furniture groupings. I am not sure what is going on, but it appears that the building management team must have gotten a great deal on furniture if they would take any left-overs from other projects. The attached images will show you what I mean. I hope they got a good deal or they need to fire their interior design department.

The open atrium is impressive at first, but when you start looking in more detail you realize that being in the desert does have some disadvantages. The skylights get a little dusty with the sand that blows around. So with the money they saved on the furniture they now need to pay someone to sweep the sand off of the skylights.

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

