Different meanings 001

I thought I would start a new section of my blog entitled:  Different Meanings

Quite often I will see a sign or something written on a menu that can have a double meaning or maybe the Arabic spelling of something is just not quite right. I thought I would share some of these as I travel around town.

This first sign caught my attention when I was in Abu Dhabi on my way to meet some friends for dinner. The laundry was located next door to my friends apartment. My friend was just coming back from the store when he saw me taking the picture of the front of the laundry shop. He asked, “why would you want a picture of the laundry??” I told him that they might want to change the name of their shop. They might get a little more business.

Maybe this is where all of my missing socks end up going……..they are going to “Strangers”

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

