Food Network 003

I discovered a new culinary treat today……no it is not another donut shop. This is an Irish Pub that is about two stops on the Dubai Metro from my office. I hopped the train and after a short walk from the station, I found McGettigans Irish Pub. It is located at the base of the Bonnington Hotel. I was tempted to get a burger, but I found out that we are having a big dinner at the villa, so I went with a bowl of potato leek soup and some great bread. I tried some Magner’s Irish Cider. It was pretty good. Some people near me ordered the burger and fish and chips. The order of fish and chips was as big or bigger than what you get at Claddaugh and the burger was a double quarter pounder. I am watching my figure since I have discovered Krispy Creme. Glad I did not go that route.

The decor at the pub was well done and when you sit outside you see the clever way they slipped the Christmas tree amongst the palm trees. I will have to get my reservations in early for St. Patrick’s Day. I would imagine that they go all out for that.

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

