More record breaking info

My first weekend back at the villa after the Christmas Holiday. Got to sleep in and then had my breakfast by the pool. Helped my landlord take down the Christmas tree and other decorations at the villa.

Got the idea to make some sun-tea so that I can have a cold glass of iced tea when I read the paper outside on the patio. Since I got my new software link that allows me to use my MagicJack at the villa, I think I will try to use the internet connection at the villa a little more often, instead of having to go to the office for communicating back home.

Today is the first day of the Dubai Shopping Festival. Sort of like after Christmas sales. This is the 17th year that they have done this type of Festival. Most of the stores are having 25 to 50% off on various items. If I do any shopping I think I will go during the week and not mess with the weekend crowds. The Festival is the whole month of January.

In today’s paper they mentioned that the Dubai Mall hosted 54 million visitors in 2011. According to their numbers, the City of New York had 50.2 million visitors. Pretty impressive stats.

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

