Little things in life

I thought I was going to be able to sleep in today (Saturday). Nope, not going to happen…… I was awakened by the sound of a workman drilling holes into the wall near my closet. It is not bad enough to have roosters crowing in the morning and the call to prayer around 5:30 a.m. and 7:00 a.m., now I have guys working on Saturday and drilling holes in the wall. But wait, back in November, the internet company said they would be upgrading our internet system……that was only two months ago. Sure enough they showed up to fix things today.

We went from an internet speed of 2 to 20…….YEAH…..now my SlingBox will be able to bring me live TV from Indy. I checked the ATT UVerse schedule and the first play-off game will be at 4:30 Indy time on Channel 13. I had better run off to the grocery and get my cokes and chips and get ready for the game. I will have to take a nap so I can stay up until 5:30 a.m. (Dubai time). I guess I will cheer on the Bengals for this game. Not sure why, maybe just because they have Skyline Chili and Graeters ice cream.

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little things in life

  1. Dwight Chernish says:

    Working on the weekend!! Do they get overtime? Hope the high-tech stuff allows you to see the games without a lot of pauses in the play. It’s sunny and 45F here in Indy. Have a nice nap.

Leave a Reply

