Food Channel

I know that I often talk about food in my blogs and I will try to refrain from posting too much about food, but when a good deal presents itself, I could not pass this one up.

I have been trying to eat healthier and now that my Krispy Creme connection is no longer, I discovered a new place at my small local mall. Just around the corner from my local Starbucks, I found a small outlet store called French Bakery. The breads that they have on display are works of art and they have a number of desserts that are also colorful masterpieces.

Today, I thought I would grab a bite to eat for lunch at the French Bakery. I found that they have a great chicken caesar salad. So I got a salad and a coke. To my surprise, the server informed me that since I ordered the combo meal, with the salad and coke, that I will also have my choice of a dessert for the low price of 35 AED ($9.50)

You must know by now, that I do not like to pass up a good deal, so I picked a Black Forest Cake to complete my combo meal. McDonald’s might want to enhance their meal deal offerings. I guess I will have to walk up the stairs at the office after a lunch break like this.

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Food Channel

  1. Donna says:

    Now that is what I call a combo DEAL:) You might want to take the stairs for a few days after that pieceof cake….I love seeing all the food, please don’t stop talking about the variety of offerings!
    Enjoy your day…

  2. Yep, I like the food updates too!

Leave a Reply

