New Abu Dhabi office

My co-worker has established a new remote office for me in Abu Dhabi. I will be coming over to the jobsite about two or three times a week. The project is scheduled to take about two years, so I think I will get to know the road between Dubai and Abu Dhabi pretty well by then.

The new office is not very far from the job site and today I was able to get some IT issues out of the way. I purchased a new printer/copier/scanner for the office and the internet connection is blazing fast compared to the internet speed back at the Dubai villa. I have enough power outlets to have my Mac and my company laptop on my desk at the same time.

While I was chatting on MagicJack with my daughter this afternoon, the office building manager stopped in and brought me my afternoon coffee…..now I just have to see if he can pick up some donuts or scones for my High Tea.

 

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

