Me Spoiled???

OK, I will admit that even though it is going to hit 100 degrees this week and I was driving back from Abu Dhabi last night and got stuck in traffic for nearly 40 minutes (my overall trip usually takes 1.25 hours….this time it was 2 hours). At least I made it back to the villa safe and sound. I am not spoiled………OK, I have a private pool to lounge around in when it has been a long day, and the water temperature is about 84 degrees, but I have been working to keep the leaves out of the pool, so it is not all lounging…….I am not spoiled………OK, when I go to my local Starbucks and give them my order at the front desk, I sit down and they bring my coffee and muffin to me……I am not spoiled….OK, I go to the job site trailer and before I sit down the jobsite coffee boy brings my coffee to my office with a bottle of water…..I am not spoiled.

As my daughter once told me…..you have to look at it as “not being spoiled…..I am Blessed”

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Me Spoiled???

  1. Dwight Chernish says:

    The leaves in your pool are palm leaves? Those can be some big dudes. Sitting in a car when it’s 100 degrees outside doesn’t sound like fun as the A/C is probably stretched to the limit. Starbucks, yeah your spoiled.

Leave a Reply

