Burger War 2

Got a chance to go to the Office Expo/Hotel Show at the Dubai Convention Center this week. It was not as big of a furniture show as say Neocon, but it had an estimated 6000 people show up. Some of the vendors said that the quantity of solid leads was impressive. One guy that I met said he is staying in Dubai for another week because he had six people wanting him to design some custom lighting fixtures for them. Pretty good deal for him.

On my way back to my office, I stopped by the Burger Fuel shop on my way from the convention center. I thought I would check it out so that if any of my blog readers bump into a Burger Fuel shop, you will know what to expect. The hamburger is New Zealand beef. The buns were tasty and they put cheddar cheese and parmesan cheese on the burger. Very ripe red tomatoes and crispy lettuce. They even have a special sauce that is similar to Big Mac sauce. One clever thing they do is to provide the user with a cardboard holder so that you can minimize the amount of special sauce that drips off the burger.

Everything was good, but I am not sure about the New Zealand beef. The flavor was close to that of a high school cafeteria burger. So the only thing that made the burger tasty was all of the condiments. I will keep you posted on my next burger discovery.

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

