People watching

I know that a lot of people are worried about the recent activities in the Middle East. So far things in Dubai seem to be normal everyday activities. I only hear about what is going on outside the UAE thru my USAToday website and info that Carol shares with me from state-side. I will do my best to keep everyone updated as best I can.

I bought a mobile internet connection so that I can email or text from anywhere in the City, so I should be able to do a better job of keeping everyone up to speed.

I was at the Mall of the Emirates today getting my mobile internet connector. I noticed a couple of interesting things while walking thru the Mall. One we have a new IHOP in the Food Court area. It was packed on Saturday morning….just like the USA. I also noticed a family pushing their elaborate stroller thru the Mall. They pulled over to the side of the aisle-way to fix their flat tire. Yes, the Dad had an air-pump out to pump up the back tire. That baby must have a pretty smooth ride with air-filled tires………..

I stopped by the Shake Shack for lunch and while I am taking my meal back to my table I noticed a teenaged girl painting her toenails at the table with Mom and Dad. I realize that most people in Dubai wear sandals and they like their toes to look nice, but I am not sure if I have ever seen that sort of thing in the USA. Learn something new everyday.

About archietek52

Architect, artist, author, designer, lecturer and world traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to People watching

  1. Donna Metallic says:

    Well I certainly will pray for peace in your region! IHOP in the mall what will be next??

    Donna Metallic, RID | Managing Associate
    [Description: IDO_3]
    ________________________________
    | O 317.784.6044 | F 317.786.8444 | DD 317.715.1330
    601 North Capitol, Avenue Indianapolis, IN 46204 | http://www.idoincorporated.com |
    twitter.com/idoincorporated | http://www.facebook.com/ido-Incorporated

  2. Do they have bacon and sausage at the UAE IHOP?

Leave a comment